top of page

Oatmeal Fudge Bars (Sugar-free, Dairy-free, THM: E)


These bars are almost tied with my Chocolate Frozen Custard for my favorite good-for-you dessert. They're that good. Oatmeal fudge bars have been one of my favorite desserts for as long as I can remember. I have been wanting to create a healthy version for a loonnggg time, and I finally nailed it! As these bars baked, my house smelled amazing. I had high expectations when I pulled them out of the oven; sure enough, they were chewy, fudgy, and everything I'd dreamed they'd be!

This recipe makes a large pan of bars, and if your family is anything like mine, they'll devour the whole pan. If you have a small family you can halve the recipe, but make sure to decrease the baking time to 15-20 minutes.

I have linked some of the products that I own down below. These products are tried and true and are the best quality and value that I have found.

 

Oatmeal Fudge Bars

Makes about 16 bars.

Ingredients:

For the oat crumble:

4 cups rolled oats

1 cup oat fiber or extra oats, ground into flour

3/4 cup egg whites

3/4 cup almond mik

1/4 cup-1/2 Pyure (I use a full half cup because I like these sweeet!)

For the fudge layer:

3 TBSP cocoa powder

1/2 tsp mineral salt

1/4 tsp stevia extract powder or 3 TBSP Pyure

1/2-3/4 cup almond milk

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

  2. Combine the oat crumble ingredients in a large mixing bowl. Press 2/3 of the mixture into the bottom of a greased 9x13in. baking dish.

  3. Whisk together the ingredients for the fudge layer. Begin whisking with 1/2 cup of almond milk and add a tablespoon at a time, if needed, until the mixture reaches a spreadable consistency.

  4. Spread the fudge layer over the oatmeal crumb crust. Sprinkle the remaining 1/3 of the oatmeal crumb mixture evenly on top of the fudge layer.

  5. Place the bars in the preheated oven for 20-25 minutes. Enjoy warm, right from the oven! Store leftovers in an airtight container and enjoy them reheated or room temperature within 3 days.

Pin this recipe:


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page