top of page

Mint Chocolate Chip "Milkshake" (THM: Deep S, Dairy-Free, Keto)


Behold, my new creation that I crave almost every day! There's just something about drinking a cold, creamy, refreshing shake in the summer heat! Unfortunately, milkshakes aren't exactly as refreshing as they are a belly ache. Trust me when I say that this easily matches up with the real deal, minus the belly ache of course!

This shake is an "accidental" THM deep S, but it just happens to be the perfect texture! It's loaded with vitamins and healthy fats for beautiful skin and nails and to keep you satisfied. It also contains several super foods and even some greens! Yes, I promise it still tastes good!

Like I mentioned in my Raspberry Mocha "Milkshake", gelatin and glucomannan are my new favorite additions to blended drinks. I followed a similar formula to make this mock shake and plan to experiment with many other flavors soon!

This is a single serve recipe, but it does make a good amount. For a small appetite, halve the ingredients or split in between two people.

I have linked some of the ingredients that I own down below. These products are tried and true and are the best value and quality that I have found.

 

Mint Chocolate Chip "Milkshake"

Single serve.

Ingredients:

For the chocolate chips:

1 heaping TBSP coconut oil

2 tsp cocoa powder

1 doonk of stevia (a doonk is 1/32 tsp)

pinch of mineral salt

For the shake:

1/2 cup boiling water

1 tsp gelatin

1 cup ice

1 tsp coconut oil

1/2-1 scoop collagen (1 scoop is 1.5 TBSP I believe)

1/4 tsp peppermint extract

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

6 doonks stevia (a doonk is 1/32 tsp) + 1 tsp pyure (see Note)

1/8 tsp mineral salt

1 generous handful spinach

2 cups ice

1/2 scoop whey protein

Note: Pyure is similar to THM Super Sweet, but I prefer it because it's more affordable.

Directions:

  1. Make the chocolate. Melt the coconut oil in a small glass bowl. Mix in the cocoa, stevia, and salt. Stick the bowl in the freezer for the chocolate to harden.

  2. Combine the boiling water and gelatin in the blender. Blend on low for a few seconds.

  3. Add the one cup of ice to cool the boiling water so that the spinach doesn't wilt. Add in the coconut oil, collagen, glucomannan, extracts, sweeteners, salt, lectin, spinach, and more ice. Blend on high until smooth.

  4. Add the whey protein. Blend until the shake looks whipped, or about 30 seconds.

  5. Remove the chocolate from the freezer and scoop it into the blender. Blend on low for a few seconds until the chocolate is broken down.

  6. Pour the shake into a quart mason jar and enjoy!

Pin this recipe:


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page