top of page

Raspberry Mocha "Milkshake" (Sugar-free, Dairy-free, THM: FP)


Raspberry Mocha is my new all-time favorite flavor! Chocolate, coffee, and raspberries work so well together, and I'm sad that I'm just discovering that. I have so many ideas for where to incorporate these flavors, but for now I'll just enjoy this "milkshake"! I have to label it a milkshake because the texture is scary similar to one. It's so creamy, cold, and deeelicious! It's super light, and actually a fuel pull if you follow Trim Healthy Mama. That's super important to me in the summertime when it's too hot to have a huge appetite but I know I need to put some

fuel in my body.

This recipe uses gelatin and glucomannan, which are fairly new to me. I'm still learning how to incorporate them in my recipes, but I've learned that they are your best friend if you occasionally want to lighten a recipe. They are essential to my Dairy-Free Chocolate Custard and now this mock milkshake. I'm looking forward to doing more experimenting with them in new recipes.

I have linked some of the ingredients that I own down below. These products are tried and true and are the best value and quality that have found.

 

Raspberry Mocha Milkshake

Single serve.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup hot, freshly brewed coffee (You can use decaf for a late night snack!)

1 tsp gelatin

3 TBSP cocoa powder

1/2-1 scoop collagen (1 scoop is 1.5 tsp I believe!)

1/2 tsp glucomannan

1/8 tsp mineral salt

6 doonks stevia (1 doonk is 1/32 tsp) + 1 tsp pyure (see Note)

splash of carmel and/or vanilla extract (optional but highly recommended!)

1 cup frozen raspberries

2-3 cups ice cubes

1/2 scoop whey protein

Note: Pyure is similar to THM super sweet, but I prefer it because is it more affordable.

Directions:

  1. Pour the hot coffee into a blender and add the gelatin. Blend on low for a few seconds.

  2. Add the cocoa powder, collagen, glucomannan, salt, sweetener, optional extracts, raspberries, and ice cubes to the blender. Blend on high until smooth.

  3. Add the whey protein. Blend on high until the shake is whipped. Pour into a quart mason jar and enjoy!

Pin this recipe:


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page